#مؤسسات أعمال صغيرة ومتوسطة من أجل الإنسانية

الحاجة

تتميز المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة من حول العالم بما تمتلكه من مقومات هائلة تُمكِّنها من أن تساهم بدور أقوى في دعم الجهود الإنسانية. وتمتلك العديد من هذه المؤسسات الرغبة والإمكانيات للاضطلاع بهذا الدور، غير أنها تفتقر إلى منصة فعالة وموثوق بها تُسهِّل عليها العمل مع القطاع الإنساني. وعلى نحو مماثل، فإن وجود قطاعٍ حيوي وراسخ الأساس للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة يوفر المؤن والخدمات ويخلق فرص العمل وينعش النشاط الاقتصادي المحلي، هو فرصة استثنائية لتعزيز مرونة المجتمعات الضعيفة وقدرتها على الصمود في وجه التحديات في جميع أنحاء العالم. ومع ذلك، لا نجد سوى قلة من المبادرات المُكرسة لدعم نمو وتقدم المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على هذا الأساس.

الحل

مؤسسات صغيرة ومتوسطة من أجل الإنسانية (#SME4H) هي مبادرة جديدة مقترحة تصبو إلى سدّ هذه الثغرات عبر تأسيس منصة إلكترونية تتيح للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التواصلَ بكفاءة وفعالية أكبر مع غيرها من الشركات وأصحاب المصلحة المعنيين في منظومة الأعمال الإنسانية، لتتمكن من الاستجابة للاحتياجات الإنسانية قبل وقوع الأزمات وخلالها وبعد انقضائها. #SME4H منصة تهدف إلى تنظيم أنشطة العمل الإنساني بصورة رسمية، لكي تضمن أن تتم مشاركة هذه المؤسسات في العمليات الإغاثية الإنسانية على نحو استراتيجي ومنسّق وبصورة تتسم بالشفافية.

تتيح منصة #SME4H الإلكترونية للمشاركين فيها من الحكومات الوطنية ووكالات المعونات الإنسانية والتطوير، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، والمنظمات المجتمعية والمجموعات الدينية، ومؤسسات الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة ذاتها، وغيرهم من أصحاب المصالح المعنيين، المجال للإعلان عن احتياجاتهم ومطالبهم الإنسانية لحظة وقوعها سواء كان ذلك قبل وقوع الأزمة أو خلالها أو بعد انقضائها.

تشجع هذه المبادرة المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على الانضمام إلى شبكتها عبر إتاحة الفرصة لها للتسجيل بالمجان، ومن ثم يتم إشعارها بالاحتياجات الإنسانية والتي تكون من ضمن تخصصها و/أو محيطها الجغرافي فور نشرها على المنصة.


مزايا التسجيل في منصة #SME4H

المساهمات

تتمكن الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المُنضمّة إلى المبادرة من تقييم ما إذا كانت تمتلك الموارد والإمكانيات المطلوبة والاستعداد اللازم للمساهمة في تلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية المنشورة على المنصة، وذلك من خلال التبرعات المالية، والمعونات النوعية، أو بتوفير المؤن والخدمات على أساس تجاري.

تواصل معنا

/SME4h

#SME4H

The Need

There is vast potential for millions of SMEs around the world to play a bigger role in supporting humanitarian efforts. Many of them have the interest and capabilities to take on such a role, but they lack a reliable and effective platform for facilitating their engagement with the humanitarian sector. Similarly, the existence of a strong and thriving SME sector – providing goods and services, creating jobs and stimulating local economic activity – can significantly boost the resilience of fragile communities around the world, yet few dedicated initiatives exist to support the growth and development of SMEs on this basis.

The Solution

SMEs for Humanity (#SME4H) is a proposed new initiative that seeks to address these gaps in coordination through the creation of an online portal that could more effectively connect SMEs with other businesses and relevant stakeholders in the humanitarian ecosystem before, during and after a humanitarian crisis. #SME4H aims to formalise activities in order to ensure that SMEs can participate in humanitarian relief operations in a strategic, transparent and coordinated manner.

The #SME4H online portal would allow for humanitarian needs to be posted in real-time by national governments, international humanitarian and development aid agencies, NGOs, community organisations, faith-based groups, SMEs themselves and other relevant stakeholders before, during and after humanitarian crises.

SMEs would be encouraged to join the community and sign up at no cost to receive alerts when humanitarian needs are posted that are technically relevant and/or geographically close them.


Why #SME4H

Contributions

As registered members of the community, SMEs would assess whether they have the resources, capabilities and willingness to contribute to addressing the humanitarian needs that have been posted through financial donations, in-kind assistance or the provision of goods and services on a commercial basis.

Reach Us

/SME4h